Calendar

2017

MUSIC, POETRY, ARTIST TALKS, AND OTHER PERFORMANCES

Renga 2017_web Evidence Poster 8.5 x 11colour

  • Wednesday MAY 10, 7:30pm  ~  Artist Talk with Carlos Gomez
  • Tuesday JUNE 6, 8:00pm ~  TWO VOICES – Featured Poets: Conrad Byers and Gabe Braunstein. Open mic to follow.
  • Saturday JUNE 10, 8pm ~ WAZOO Blues Band
  • Wednesday JUNE 28, 7:30pm ~  Artist Talk with Judith Appleton
  • Wednesday JULY 5, 7:30pm ~ Artist Talk with Kaylaira Lea
  • Tuesday JULY 11, 8:00pm~ CROWS & OMENS- Featured Poet: Miriam Dunn. Open mic to follow.
  • Saturday, July 22, 2pm ~ Storytelling with Suzanne Barteaux Burchell
  • Tuesday JULY 25, 8:00pm ~ AT THE DELI with Featured Poet: Richard Dittami. Open mic to follow.
  • Wednesday JULY 26, 7:30pm ~ Artist Talk with Sara McKarney
  • Thursday JULY 27, 8:00pm  ~  Evidence with electronic duo Scott Smallwood & Stephan Moore
  • Friday, JULY 28, 3pm – 4pm ~ Nonesuch Talk:  A Creative Life – The One we were Born to Live, with Lori St.Clair 
  • Monday JULY 31, 6:30pm  ~  Artist Talk with Bruce St. Clair
  • Monday JULY 31, 7:30pm  ~  Artist Talk with Lori St. Clair
  • Tuesday AUGUST 1, 8:00pm ~  Poetry at the PO with Featured Poet Carole Glasser Langille
  • Friday AUGUST 4, 7:30pm  ~ Artist Talk with Sydney Lancaster & Scott Smallwood
  • Sunday AUGUST 6, 3-4pm  ~ MACROMAREAL a performance with Lancaster & Smallwood
  • Monday AUGUST 7, 7pm ~ Full Moon Drumming at the Nonesuch Centre for the Performing Arts… ALL ARE WELCOME TO PARTICIPATE… http://hmsnonesuch.com/2017/08/03/drumming-for-the-full-moon/
  • Wednesday AUGUST 9, 7:30pm  ~ Artist Talk with Nancy Agati
  • Wednesday SEPTEMBER 20, 8:00pm  ~ Artist Talk with Brian D. Cohen

 

 ARTS & CRAFT WORKSHOPS

▪ MAY 13 and MAY 20 from 1pm to 4pm :  Experimental Drawing 1 & 2 with Carlos Gomez. REGISTER NOW…  http://hmsnonesuch.com/experimental-drawing-1-2/

▪ JUNE 4 from 9am to 5pm :  Collage Creation with Rhonda Barrett. REGISTER NOW…   http://hmsnonesuch.com/collage-creation/

▪ JUNE 29 from 1:30pm to 3pm :  Cut & Paste Fun with Judith Appleton. REGISTER NOW…   http://hmsnonesuch.com/cut-paste-fun/

JULY 19  Art Under Foot with Kaylaira Lea. REGISTER HERE…http://hmsnonesuch.com/art-under-foot/

JULY 23  Creating Your Story through Sound and Movement with Kaylaira Lea…http://hmsnonesuch.com/creating-your-story-through-sound-and-movement/

▪ JULY 29 from 11am to 1pm : Plein Air Drawing Excursion / Workshop  with Sara McKarney.  REGISTER NOW… http://hmsnonesuch.com/plein-air-drawing-workshop/

▪ AUGUST 1 from 10:30am to 4:30pm :  Doodle Your Way to Tangling with Lori St. Clair. REGISTER NOW…    http://hmsnonesuch.com/doodle-your-way-to-tangling/

▪ AUGUST 2 from 1pm to 4pm :  A Field Recording Workshop: Exploring the Parrsboro Soundscape with Scott Smallwood. REGISTER NOW… http://hmsnonesuch.com/exploring-the-soundscape-of-parrsboro/

▪ AUGUST 2 & 3 from 6:30pm to 9pm :  Painting Realism in Watercolour with Bruce St. Clair. REGISTER NOW…   http://hmsnonesuch.com/painting-realism-in-watercolour/

AUGUST 12: Carving the Sea, a Community Art Project  with Nancy Agati….   http://hmsnonesuch.com/carving-the-sea-a-community-art-project-with-nancy-agati/

▪ SEPTEMBER 16 or 17 from 2pm to 4pm :  Plein Air Watercolour Painting with Brian D. Cohen.  REGISTER NOW…   http://hmsnonesuch.com/plein-air-watercolour-painting/

Carving The Sea_Agati_web

OTHER WORKSHOPS, SEMINARS, et cetera

Sweetest Love 2017_web   Evidence Poster 8.5 x 11colour

EXHIBITIONS

  • Ongoing in The secondfloor gallery - Contemporary Art from Here & Around the World
  • Thursday, 13 JULY – 7pm – 10pm Judith Appleton: Work in Residence, a farewell reception and an exhibition of works created during Judith’s Nonesuch Residency
  • AUGUST 12 – 26   Macromareal (a rising tide lifts all boats) - Lancaster & Smallwood
  • SEPTEMBER 23 – OCTOBER 15   2017 Nonesuch Art of Paper Awards Exhibition in Parrsboro, NS
  • DECEMBER 1 – 16   2017 Nonesuch Art of Paper Awards Exhibition in Montreal, QC

Macromareal Poster2WEB

 

MORE TO BE ANNOUNCED – Check our website for details and updates or sign up for our email list at parrsboroart@gmail.com or fun@hmsnonesuch.com

 

GALLERY< BOOKSHOP< CAFÉ ~ SUMMER HOURS: we are open for scheduled events, and BY CHANCE or BY APPOINTMENT

 2016 CALENDAR